Home

The 2021 Florida QSO Party is being held the weekend of April 24th -25th

                                  Saturday 16:00:00Z (Noon EDT) – Sunday 01:59:59Z ( Saturday 9:59:59 PM EDT)

Sunday  12:00:00Z (8 AM EDT) – 21:59:59Z (5:59:59 PM EDT)

The 2020 Florida QSO Party Results are out. Click on the RESULTS link on the top menu

 

Since the re-introduction of the Florida QSO Party to the contest scene in 1998, the Florida QSO Party has become one of the fastest growing and most popular State QSO Parties around today. This is due, in part, to the tremendous effort by the mobile teams to activate as many counties as they can in order to allow those participating from out-of-state, to achieve a county “Sweep” (working all 67 Florida Counties). Florida stations operating from home are also valuable, since that increases the chances that stations will work all counties!

Regardless if you are a serious or casual participant … from Florida, or from outside of Florida … the Florida QSO Party was designed to be a FUN operating event. Why not give it a try?

             

24th Anniversary Special Event Award-2021 FQP Spelling Bee!

We will have a total of 5 special 1×1 stations below whose suffixes spell SHARK. Contact all 5 of these 1×1 stations to earn this award. These stations will be on both modes full-time and should be very accessible. QSL these 1×1 calls active in FQP via KU9C direct or via LogBook of The World (LoTW). The call signs and hosts are:

CALL     HOST         CTY

N4S        N4WW       ORA

N4H       N4UU         ALC

N4A      K5KG         SAR

N4R      N4OX         ESC

N4K      NF4A         BAY

Prizes: Beautiful color Certificates for top participants. Plaques for top finishing entrants.